

Great Gaddesden Cof E (VA) Primary School Governance 2024-2025

| Name | Category | Appointing Body | Term of Office | Date of Appointment | Link role | Other Governor Posts | Relevant Business Interests |
|------------------------------------|-----------------|---------------------------------|--------------------------------------|------------------------|--|-------------------------------------|---|
| Matt Beach (HT) | Headteacher | Ex-Officio | NA | 01.09.2024 | NA | NA | |
| Sarah Pugh (Chair of Governors) | Foundation | Parochial Church Council | 15 Nov 2021 - 14 Nov 2025 | 15.11.2021 | Pay Committee member & HT PM Staff Wellbeing, PSHE & EDI | | fessional for Aspire mies Trust |
| Gemma Williamson (Vice Chair) | Foundation | Diocesean Board of Education | 20 Nov 2024 - 19 Nov 2028 | 01.11.2020 | Pay Committee member & HT PM and PPG & EYs | NA | Executive Headteacher of Roots Federation |
| Rev. John Rusell (Vicar) | Foundation | Ex-Officio | NA | TBC | Pay Committee member & HT PM and RE & Worship | Little Gaddesden | |
| Heather Tisbury | Foundation | Parochial Church Council | 20 Nov 2023 - 19 Nov 2027 | TBC | SEND & Collective Worship | NA | |
| Jo Buckland | Foundation | Parochial Church Council | 18th March 2025 - 17th March 2029 | 18.03.2025 | English | NA | |
| Ken Burgess | Foundation | Diocesean Board of Education | 21st March 2025- 20th March 2029 | 20.03.2025 | Maths | St Nicholas C of E VA, Harpenden | |
| Richard Jones | Parent | Parent elected | 1 Oct 2020 - 30 Sep 2025 | 01.10.2020 | Humanities & Finance | NA | |
| Jennifer Philpot | Parent | | 1 Nov 2022 - 31 Oct 2026 | 01.11.2022 | Safeguarding & Health and Safety | NA | |
| Emma Redman | Staff | School/Staff | NA | 25.03.2025 | Computing | NA | |
| John Bevan | Local Authority | | 1 May 2021 -30 Apr 2025 | | Marketing & Science | NA | |



Clerk to Governors:

Caroline Greening

Email: clerk@greatgaddesden.herts.sch.uk

Governors that have resigned during 2024-25:

| Name | Category | Appointing Body | Term of Office | Role |
|-----------------|-----------------|---------------------------------|---|------------------------|
| Carole Connelly | Foundation | Diocesean Board of Education | 3rd March 2019- 24th September 2024 | Chair of Governors |
| Helen Ansell | Staff Governors | Staff elected | 7th July 2023- 31st December 2024 | Staff |
| Alex Edison | Foundation | Parochial Church Council | 1 May 2021 - 30 Apr 2025 | Foundation Governor |